How to feel good about yourself

I’ve asked myself this question and been asked this question.

I used to think there was a magical answer to it, something mysterious that I hadn’t ever received the memo about. I felt like I was living in the dark about how to feel better about yourself. And no matter how much I tried to meditate, read self help and personal development books, journal, etc, I couldn’t seem to figure it out.

Until the day I decided I loved myself enough to do the work.

You see, I helped a ton of clients change their lives, forgive deep pain, heal epic sadness and anger, and get clarity about what they want in their life. I was their accountability, their cheerleader, their sounding board, and their resource. They did the work because that’s what they believed would create the change. They believed in themselves and I believed in them.

But I never used to believe in myself. So I didnt’ do the work. I didn’t think it would ever work for me, in fact, that I was the only human on earth who was doomed to suffer forever.

Then just for shits and giggles, after a very deep, brutally honest look inside I decided that I would try doing the work. I would implement every single thing I had ever told my clients to do. I would do this for 30 days just to see what would happen.

Shit changed.

kasia rachfall intuitive healer energy artistI was surprised by the excitement I felt for life. I was surprised by the gratitude and appreciation that flooded me randomly. I was surprised by how many projects I finished, how organized I became, and how ideas and resources poured in so that I could keep doing the work.

And what shocked me the most was how worthy, loved, and safe I felt. For the first time in my life I felt like I belonged in my own life. I wasn’t a fraud or a scapegoat. I felt good about myself.

So my magic answer ended up being doing the work. Finishing what I started and then doing the next step.

Implement what you know – love yourself enough to do the work and notice how shit changes for you.

If you don’t know what to do first or what it looks like to do the work, ask for help. I’m betting that you have trauma or drama in your past and that it left a massive energetic and emotional footprint in your life, your body, your mind, and emotions. I help clear those footprints so that you can think and feel clear and whole.

Do you want help doing the work to feel better? Let’s talk.  Jump on a free discovery call with me.

5 responses to “How to feel good about yourself

Your thoughts

