My Most Shameful Story

I decided to record my most shameful story in a video because I still have not received the recording from my talk from June.

It was emotional and scary to record this but what gave me the ultimate courage is hearing another brave woman’s story. As a professional she said she had been afraid of telling her personal story because she was afraid it invalidating and discrediting her. I realized I’ve been afraid of telling my own story because I thought all my teachers and mentors would judge me for not having my shit together sooner. The truth is, though, that I have been my worst judge, critic and invalidator. Not my mentors. Me!

So here you are: my most shameful story.

2 responses to “My Most Shameful Story

Your thoughts

