There’s More to the Artist than Art

I’ve embraced being an artist and I’ve committed to the path. This is the first career that I’ve ever actually felt really aligned with. I’ve loved all the other things I’ve done in the past, but creating meaningful art that helps people love themselves more, not less, is what feels the best for me. 

But I don’t always want to talk about my art or my art process or all that art stuff. I really want to talk about some of the other aspects of me that make me…me! I’ve struggled with this because I’ve been afraid of vulnerability and being raw and naked.Intuitive Artist Kasia Rachfall with my cat, Lola

What if I over-share? What if I give too much information? What if……?

Honestly, those two words cause more trouble than any other I know!

I had a conversation with my girlfriend today about how we both don’t like (and aren’t really good at) idle chit chat…you know, like what stereotypically happens at a cocktail party. We both agreed that we prefer to dive deep and talk about deep stuff. Consciousness, beliefs, heart matters, pains and joys, and spirituality.

That’s who I am.

I am a deep thinker and feeler.

I am always open to being friends with everyone and I’m ok with everyone not wanting to be friends with me.

I love cats the most.

I am very spiritual and look for deep meaning in everything.

I listen to my thoughts and language and I catch myself on hamster wheels.

I listen to others’ language and I hear their beliefs.

I believe in possibilities.

I haven’t always loved myself and now I find it delicious that I allow myself to feel and think everything that arises and I love myself completely.

I have come through very hard times and I am still learning how to feel joy. For me happiness is a practice and it hasn’t come naturally.I used to be addicted to negative emotions.

I am courageous and willing to do whatever it takes – even if whatever it takes terrifies me into paralysis. Eventually I know I will break through.

That’s who I am. 

I know that not everyone will like me or my art. But if there’s one thing I learned on my journey is that I would rather be my authentic self and be all by myself and alone, than to pretend to be someone I’m not. 

I create art because I am compelled to. I love knowing that my art makes you feel stuff – whether you like my art or not – it made you feel something. And that feeling is coming up for you to experience. And to love yourself more, not less, while you’re feeling it.

I am declaring now that I will be even more courageous in being myself and walk through whatever fear comes with that.

What’s the most courageous you’ve been and the most courageous thing you’ve done that you want to share with the world?

Your thoughts

