What Will People Think?

I was recently featured in an In Focus article on Kelowna Now. It’s a great website that offers local news and happenings and promotes community.

The process of answering the questions they used for the article was quite interesting for me. And difficult!! I found it was like stripping naked in front of an audience…I dug really deep and shared some things that, for some reason, were hard to say out loud.

I think it’s because I was worried about what people would think of me. Grounded, 2014, 3x5, Acrylic on watercolour paper

My practice has become to love whatever arises inside me. This means I love myself no matter what I am feeling. I consciously say the words to myself “I Love You.” While responding to the questions I was loving the one inside myself who was afraid of what others think. I was loving the one who was afraid of sharing too much. I was loving the one who was excited about being featured.

It was a very healing process. I know that I may always worry about what others think BUT I know that I will always love myself anyway. That’s big.

Here is the link to the article. I’m really proud of it and grateful for the experience.

http://www.kelownanow.com/good_stuff/good_people/news/In_Focus/15/04/07/In_Focus_Kasia_Rachfall_of_Intuitive_Art_by_Kasia

5 responses to “What Will People Think?

  1. Loved the article. I want to drive an excavator too! Have you kept the teal hair highlights? xx

    • Hi Nicola, yes I have! I use this impermanent colour that I simply paint in after every wash. It stays brighter than the permanent ones. My stylist recommended it 🙂 It kind of looks like mascara for your hair!

Your thoughts

